Materialien, Zertifizierung & Oberflächen

Twiflex Ltd. ist nach BS EN ISO 9001:2008 durch das „Lloyds Registry of Quality Assurance“ zertifiziert. Die Qualitätssicherungsabteilung von Twiflex verfolgt alle Prozesse, von der Angebotserstellung bis zur Lieferung von Industriebremsen.

Materialien

Alle Rohstoffe kommen von Twiflex-geprüften Lieferanten. Twiflex-Bremsscheiben und Bremsengehäuse bestehen, falls nicht anders angegeben, aus Sphäroguss, und Aktuatorgehäuse aus Aluminiumguss.

Zertifizierung

Wir können auf Kundenwunsch Zertifizierungen der Teile durch Lloyds liefern. Für Spezialanwendungen können auch Zertifizierungen durch das American Bureau of Shipping (ABS), Det. Norske Veritas (DNV) oder durch andere Stellen geliefert werden.

Oberflächen

Twiflex bietet abhängig vom erforderlichen Schutzgrad eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Oberflächenbehandlungen für die Bremsen an. Um Beschädigungen durch Umweltbedingungen auszuschließen, werden Bremseinheiten in Edelstahl, chromiert oder in Marineausführung geliefert.

Twiflex UK

Customer Service
+44 (0) 20 8894 1161

Application Support
+44 (0) 20 8894 1161

info@twiflex.com

Twiflex USA

Customer Service
1-844-723-3483

Application Support
1-844-723-3483

twiflex.info@twiflex.com

Materials, Traceability, & Finishes

Twiflex Ltd. is approved to BS EN ISO 9001:2008, by Lloyds Registry of Quality Assurance. The scope of Twiflex Ltd Quality System embraces all procedures and controls from quotation to delivery of industrial disc brakes.

Materials

All materials are obtained from Twiflex approved suppliers. Twiflex discs and brake housings, unless otherwise stated, are made from Spheroidal Graphite Iron and actuator housings from cast aluminium.

Traceability

We can offer, at customer’s request, component traceability through Lloyds. In special circumstances we can also offer traceability through the American Bureau of Shipping (ABS), Det. Norske Veritas (DNV), and other recognized authorities.

Finishes

Twiflex can offer a range of finishing processes, depending upon the degree of protection required. Disc brake assemblies requiring full environmental protection are built using stainless steel, hard chrome plating and marine paint.