Bremsberechnungen

Bei der Auswahl einer Bremse zur Verwendung in einer bestimmten Maschine müssen viele Punkte in Betracht gezogen werden. Beispielsweise: Wie soll die Bremse funktionieren? Ist eine pneumatische, elektrische oder hydraulische Bremse erforderlich? Gibt es externe Lasten? Gibt es Verzögerungszeiten?

Die Überlegung basiert auf folgender Frage:

Was soll die Bremse bewirken?

Die Anwendung erfolgt oft in einer der folgenden Hauptbereiche:

  • Haltebremsen

    Bei einer solchen statischen Anwendung sollte ein gewisser Sicherheitsfaktor einkalkuliert werden, um eventuelle Verschmutzungen der Bremsscheibe, oder Veränderungen der Bremsbelagsoberfläche zu berücksichtigen, sowie um, abhängig vom Belagmaterial, gesetzlichen oder anderweitigen Bestimmungen, einen Sicherheitszuschlag bereitzustellen.

  • Dynamische Bremsen und Not-Stopp

    Bei einer dynamischen Anwendung muss die Bremse alle beweglichen Teile einer Maschine zum Stillstand bringen. Gefragt ist dies oft in Verbindung mit einer Halte- oder NotStopp-Funktion. In diesem Fall sollte die Berechnung eine Bewertung von Betriebstemperatur, Energieumwandlung (um sicher zu gehen, dass die Bremsbeläge nicht zu stark abgenutzt werden) und erwarteter Bremsbelagstandzeit beinhalten.

  • Abwickelbremsen (Kontinuierliche Bremsung)

    Bremsberechnungen sind notwendig, um eine korrekte Bremsenauswahl zu treffen. Die folgenden Berechnungen gelten als Richtlinie für all jene, die eine eigene Auswahl durchführen wollen. Für die Detailberechnung eines Bremssystems stehen unsere Techniker zur Verfügung, die mit Hilfe von Spezialsoftware alle zu erwartenden Einsatzfälle kalkulieren können.

Bremsenbedingungen

Weitere Informationen zu Auslegung & Bedingungen finden Sie auf den Seiten 41 – 44 unseres Kataloges P-1648.

Twiflex UK

Customer Service
+44 (0) 20 8894 1161

Application Support
+44 (0) 20 8894 1161

info@twiflex.com

Twiflex USA

Customer Service
1-844-723-3483

Application Support
1-844-723-3483

twiflex.info@twiflex.com

Braking Calculations

There are many factors to take into account when determining what type of brake to use on any particular machine. For example, what is the function of the brakes? Are there any external loads? Are there any time delays?

The primary consideration should be to answer the question:

“What do you want the brake to do?”

The application will often fall into one of three main types:

Holding Brakes

In such static applications a suitable factor should always be used to compensate for the possibility of foreign matter contaminating the disc surface, loss of conditioning of the brake pad surface, and to provide an appropriate safety margin, depending on pad material, statutory or other requirements.

Dynamic and Emergency Brakes

In a dynamic application the brake must stop all of the moving parts of the machine. Often this function is asked for in conjunction with the holding requirements as an emergency braking function. Basic calculations should, in these cases, include an assessment of operating temperature, power dissipation (to ensure that the pads are maintained in good condition), and expected pad life.

Tension (Continuous Duty) Brakes

This application arises when the brake is called upon to provide a continuous torque or tension on material passing through the machine, for example on tension reels. Special considerations are required to ensure adequate pad life.

Braking calculations are fundamental to good brake selection. The following calculations are intended only as a guide for those wishing to make their own selection. For a more detailed analysis of a proposed braking system, Twiflex Application Engineers can assist in providing details of all expected operating characteristics using specialist software.

Braking Calculations & Braking Terms

For more information on Braking Calculations & Braking Terms please refer to pages 41-44 of the catalog (P-1648)